line decor
  
line decor
Health Education Associates
7328 Ramsdell NE
Rockford, MI.
49341-8077
Phone: (616) 874-8800
 Fax (616) 682-1012
Email:
acls@chartermi.net

 
 

HEA Home Page

Health Education Associates is an educational consulting company committed to providing quality health-related programs. Founded in l995 with the goal of meeting the educational needs of hospitals, nursing service agencies, home health organizations, and community groups with healthcare interests, including ACLS, BLS, CPR and First Aid in the Grand Rapids and outlying areas.
Advanced Cardiac Life Support
(ACLS) Courses
Sign up

If you have technical problems with online registration, call Paul at 616-866-9085.

Provider Course
First time or if you’ve “expired”

Registration is 1/2 hour before the class begins.

Jan 10 (Sat) 7:30am-6pm @ Spectrum Health - Reed City Hospital, Reed City

Jan 23 (Fri) 7:30am-6pm @ Spectrum Health Zeeland Community Hospital, Zeeland

Mar 20 (Fri) 7:30am-6pm @ Spectrum Health Zeeland Community Hospital, Zeeland

May 16 (Sat) 7:30am-6pm @ Metro Health Hospital, Byron Center

June 6 (Sat) 7:30am-6pm @ Spectrum Health - Reed City Hospital, Reed City

Renewal Course
Have current ACLS card

Registration is 1/2 hour before the class begins.

Jan 10 (Sat) 7:30am-1:30 @ Spectrum Health - Reed City Hospital, Reed City

Jan 23 (Fri) 7:30am-1:30 @ Spectrum Health Zeeland Community Hospital, Zeeland

Mar 20 (Fri) 7:30am-1:30 @ Spectrum Health Zeeland Community Hospital, Zeeland

May 16 (Sat) 7:30am-1:30 @ Metro Health Hospital, Byron Center

June 6 (Sat) 7:30am-1:30 @ Spectrum Health - Reed City Hospital, Reed City

 

For online check off or to schedule a private class contact Carol at 616-874-8800 or email: acls@chartermi.net
(minimum number 12 )

 

Help for use of student CD PDF file
Help for use of student CD - HTML


 
CPR Course
Healthcare Provider BLS Initial Course

Nov 22 (Sat) 8:30am-12:00noon @ HOPE College, Holland - Schaap Science Center Room 1118 - FULL

Dec 2 (Tues) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room 119

Jan 27 (Tues) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Feb 24 (Tues) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Mar 24 (Tues) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Apr 8 (Wed) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Apr 11 (Sat) 8am-11:30am @ HOPE College, Holland - Schaap Science Center Room 1118

Apr 21 (Tues) 6pm-9:30pm @ Ferris State University, Big Rapids - VFS 325

For online check off or to schedule a private class contact Carol at 616-874-8800 or email: acls@chartermi.net
(minimum number 5)
)


 
CPR Course
Healthcare Provider BLS Renewal
Sign up

Dec 1 (Mon) 6pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room 357

Jan 28 (Wed) 6pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Feb 21 (Sat) 9am-12:00noon @ HOPE College, Holland - Schaap Science Center Room 1118

Feb 21 (Sat) 1pm-4pm @ HOPE College, Holland - Schaap Science Center Room 1118

Feb 23 (Mon) 6pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Mar 25 (Wed) 6pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Apr 7 (Tues) 6pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Apr 20 (Mon) 6pm-9:00pm @ Ferris State University, Big Rapids - VFS 325

For online check off or to schedule a private class contact Carol at 616-874-8800 or email: acls@chartermi.net
(minimum number 5)


Heartsaver First Aid
(CPR with First Aid)
Sign up

Dec 6 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ GVSU Holland Campus, Holland- Room TBA

Feb 3 (Tues) 5pm-11pm @ Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant - Room TBA

Feb 7 (Sat) 8am-2pm @ Ferris State University, Grand Rapids Campus - Room TBA

Feb 9 (Mon) 5pm-11pm @ Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant - Room TBA

Feb 10 (Tues) 5pm-11pm @ GVSU Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Feb 21 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ GVSU Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Feb 28 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant - Room TBA

Mar 2 (Mon) 5pm-11pm @ GVSU Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Mar 7 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ Calvin College, Grand Rapids - Hoogeboom 280 (Fieldhouse) Pay at the door only. Calvin Students Only

Mar 18 (Wed) 5pm-11pm @ GVSU Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Mar 21 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant - Room TBA

Mar 26 (Thurs) 5pm-11pm @ GVSU Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Mar 28 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ Lansing Central Michigan University, Lansing - Classroom "D"

April 17 (Fri) 4pm-11pm @ Calvin College, Grand Rapids - Hoogeboom 280 (Fieldhouse) Pay at the door only. Calvin Students Only

Apr 25 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ Aquinas College, Grand Rapids - Room JLH 234

For online check off or to schedule a private class contact Robin at 616- 889-0821 or email: robin.m.owens@gmail.com
(minimum number 5)

 

++++++++++++++++