line decor
  
line decor
Health Education Associates
7328 Ramsdell NE
Rockford, MI.
49341-8077
Phone: (616) 874-8800
 Fax (616) 682-1012
Email:
acls@chartermi.net

 
 

HEA Home Page

Health Education Associates is an educational consulting company committed to providing quality health-related programs. Founded in l995 with the goal of meeting the educational needs of hospitals, nursing service agencies, home health organizations, and community groups with healthcare interests, including ACLS, BLS, CPR and First Aid in the Grand Rapids and outlying areas.

Advanced Cardiac Life Support
(ACLS) Courses
and

Pediatric Advanced Life Support
(PALS) Renewal

Sign up

If you have technical problems with online registration, call Paul at 616-866-9085.

ACLS Provider Course
First time or if you’ve “expired”

Registration is 1/2 hour before the class begins.

Aug 19 (Fri) 7:30am-6:30pm @ Zeeland Hospital - Zeeland - FULL

Aug 27 (Sat) 7:30am-6:30pm @Javery Pain Institute - Grand Rapids - FULL

Sept 30 (Fri) 7:30am-6:30pm @ Zeeland Hospital - Zeeland

Oct 29 (Sat) 7:30am-6:30pm @ Metro Health Hospital, Byron Center

 

ACLS Renewal Course
Have current ACLS card

Registration is 1/2 hour before the class begins.

Aug 10 (Wed) 10:30am-5pm @ Specialty- Battle Creek

Aug 19 (Fri) 7:30am-2pm @ Zeeland Hospital - Zeeland

Sept 30 (Fri) 7:30am-2pm @ Zeeland Hospital - Zeeland

Oct 29 (Sat) 7:30am-2pm @ Metro Health Hospital, Byron Center

 

PALS Renewal
Have current PALS card
Registration is 1/2 hour before the class begins.

 

 

For online check off or to schedule a private class contact Carol at 616-874-8800 or email: acls@chartermi.net
(minimum number 12 )
Help for use of student CD PDF file
Help for use of student CD - HTML


 

 Heartcode ACLS Completion

Sign up

Must purchase and complete Heartcode ACLS Part 1 before attending this practice and testing portions, Part 2 & 3. Link to purchase: 

June 12, (Sun) 1pm-5pm @ Wayland EMS, 911 S. Main St., Wayland 

 
Basic Life Support
(BLS) Provider Course
CPR for Healthcare Professionals
Sign up

Due to changes in the American Heart Association's 2015 guidelines, certification and recertification classes are the same content and will be taught together.

Aug 22 (Mon) 6pm-9:30pm @ FSU, Big Rapids - VFS 326A

Sept 12 (Mon) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Sept 13 (Tues) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Oct 10 (Mon) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Oct 11(Tues) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Nov 1 (Tues) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Nov 2 (Wed) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Nov 8 (Tues) 6pm-9:30pm @ FSU, Big Rapids - VFS 328

Nov 9 (Wed) 6pm-9:30pm @ FSU, Big Rapids - VFS 326A

Nov 28 (Mon) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Nov 29 (Tues) 5:30pm-9pm @ CHS building @ GVSU on Michigan St. - Room TBA

Dec 3 (Sat) 8:30am -12:00 noon @ HOPE, Holland - Schaap Science Center Room 1118

For online check off or to schedule a private class contact Carol at 616-874-8800 or email: acls@chartermi.net
(minimum number 5) )


Heartsaver
(First Aid and CPR)
Sign up

Sept 17 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ GVSU Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Sept 24 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ Calvin College, Grand Rapids - Hoogenboom 280

Sept 27 (Tues) 5pm-11pm  @ GVSU Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Oct 3 (Mon) 5pm-11pm  @ GVSU Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Oct 4 (Tues) 5pm-11pm @ CMU, Mt Pleasant - Pearce 127

Oct 7 (Fri) 4pm-10pm @ Calvin College, Grand Rapids - Hoogenboom 280

Oct 12 (Wed) 5pm-11pm  @ GVSU Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Oct 15 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ CMU, Mt Pleasant - Pearce 127

Oct 20 (Thurs) 5pm-11pm @ CMU, Mt Pleasant - Pearce 127

Oct 22 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ GVSU Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Oct 29 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ CMU, Mt Pleasant - Pearce 127

Nov 3 (Thurs) 5pm-11pm  @ GVSU Eberhard Center, Grand Rapids - Room TBA

Nov 5 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ Aquinas College, Grand Rapids - JLH 234

Nov 12 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ FSU Grand Rapids Campus - ATC 221

Nov 12 (Sat) 9am-3pm @ Calvin College, Grand Rapids - Hoogenboom 280

 



For online check off or to schedule a private class contact
Robin at 616- 889-0821 or email: robin.m.owens@gmail.com
(minimum number 5)